Eng/Rus
Main  Services About Company Legislation Contacts About Country

 

REPUBLIC OF UZBEKISTAN
General information
 
Location: Central Asia
Coordinates: 41°16’N 69°13’E
Area: 447.900 sq.km: land - 425.900 sq.km; water - 22.000 sq.km.
Population: 26,6 million (as of 1 January 2007): 37% - urban population, 63% - country population.
Density of population: 59,4 per one sq.km.
Ethnic groups: : Uzbeks 80%, Russians 5,5%, Tajiks 5%, Kazakhs 5%, Kara-Kalpaks 2%, Tatars 1,5%.
Administrative division: 12 regions, Republic of Kara-Kalpaks.
Capital: Tashkent, more than 2,5 million people.
Language: Uzbek – official language, Russian – international language.
Religion: Islam - 88%, Christianity - 9%, 3% - other religions.
Time: GMT + 5 hours
Electricity: 220V AC, 50
À; standard socket of double plug
Internet zone: .uz
International dialing: +998
Currency: sum

Location
 
The Republic of Uzbekistan is situated in the central part of Central Asia, between the Amu Darya and Syr Darya rivers. The Turan lowland and the Tien Shan Mountains are located in the northwest of the republic. The chain Pamir-Alay is situated in the southeast. The mountain peak is 4643 m. The Kyzylkum desert is situated in the north. Uzbekistan borders on Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan and Afghanistan. Total border extent is 6221 km.

Climate
 
The climate in Uzbekistan is acutely continental. Monthly temperature in winter is from +10 (50°F) to +3°C (37,4°F). Summer is hot and dry and the temperature varies from +35 (95°F) to +45°C (113°F). Autumn is quite warm. Air temperature during autumn is approximately +13°C (55,4°F).

Natural resources
 
In Uzbekistan there are the most prolific deposits of precious, nonferrous and less-common metals, all kinds of organic fuel – oil, natural gas and gas-condensate, brown coal, slate coal.
Uzbekistan takes the world leading positions on confirmed reserves of gold, uranium, copper, natural gas, tungsten, potash salts, phosphorites, kaolin. So, the republic takes the fourth place in the world on gold reserve, the seventh place on gold production level, the tenth place on copper reserve, the seventh place on uranium reserve, and the eleventh place on uranium production level.

Flora
 
Flora of Uzbekistan is represented by over 3700 species of plants. 1/5 among them are endemic, they range nowhere else.

Currency
 
All financial operations are carried in national currency of the Republic of Uzbekistan (sum). Sum was imposed on July 1, 1994 (UZS, code 153)1 sum consists of 100 tiyins.The Uzbek sum is in dominations of UZS 1, 3, 5, 10, 25, 50, 100, 200, 500 è 1000. Exchange offices are available in every city of Uzbekistan.

Language
 
Uzbek is the official state language of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Up to 80% of population can speak Russian.

Documents
 
International passport is required for the entry to Uzbekistan and travelling through the Republic. Entrance visa is not required for Russian citizens. One can receive a registration card in a hotel. The card may be required by the officers of passport control service when leaving Uzbekistan. If a guest of the republic wants to stay at friends’ place, he/she will need to register himself/herself at the Visas Issuance and Registration Department domiciliary.

Health
 
Travelling through Uzbekistan usually covers those regions which are not dangerous substantially to infectious diseases, so no official vaccination is required for foreign citizens. However, doctor's advice is strongly recommended to prevent one or another disease. Insignificant gastric discomfort is possible since in some regions water includes extra quantity of mineral and metallic salts.
One of the main health hazards in hot season is fluid loss. So it is necessary to keep water balance in organism by means of nonalcoholic beverages. Excessive sun-tan can be the cause of feeling bad. So it is advisable to carry protective lotion and a sunhat.

Photographing
 
There are no prohibitions for guests of the republic who wish to make photos of the places they are interested in. Photographing is not allowed at the airport, railway stations, in some religious places, nearby military targets and in the Tashkent underground railway. Photographic films and batteries are available in a distribution network. However, it is advisable to buy all necessary accessories before arrival, especially if a guest of the republic has a photo/video camera of specific modification or sophisticated type with a specific kind of film or batteries.

Beverages
 
Home-produced mineral waters include higher level of mineral substances than some mineral waters of foreign manufacture, so it may taste quite salty. These mineral waters have a therapeutic effect.

Purchasing
 
Popular souvenirs are jewellery, cloth and handicrafts made in Central Asia, books, postcards and tourist maps. There are restrictions on import of carpets. When buying goods on a local market, called “bazaar”, and in some other places of commerce it would be good to bargain with the sellers about the price. In this case by tradition of a bazaar the price for the goods can be reduced considerably.

Official holidays
 
1 January – New Year
8 March – International Women Day
9 May – Memory and Honour Day
1 September – Independence Day
1 October – Teachers’ Day
8 December – Constitution Day
21 March – Navruz (Muslim New Year)
Main  Services About Company Contacts About Country

© IntellSphere Group, 2009-2010
    All rights reserved
E-mail: intellspheregroup@gmail.com

Eng/Rus
Главная  Услуги О Компании Законодательство Публикации Вопрос-Ответ Контакты  О Стране
 
РЕСПУБЛИКА УЗБЕКИСТАН
Общая информация
Расположение: Центральная Азия
Координаты: 41-00 северной широты, 64-00 восточной долготы.
Площадь: 447.900 кв. км. из них земля - 425.900 км.кв.; вода - 22.000 км.кв.
Население: 26,6 млн (1 января 2007 г.) из них 37% - городское и 63% - сельское.
Плотность населения: 59,4 на один кв. км.
Состав населения: узбеки 80%, русские 5,5%, таджики 5%, казахи 5%, каракалпаки 2%, татары 1,5%.
Административное деление: 12 областей, Республика Каракалпакстан
Столица Узбекистана: Ташкент, более 2,5 млн. человек
Язык: узбекский - государственный язык, русский - язык международного общения
Религии: Ислам - 88%, христианство - 9%, 3% - верующие других направлений.
Время: по Гринвичу + 5 часов
Электроэнергия: 220V AC, 50А; стандартное гнездо двойного штепселя
Интернет зона: .uz
Международный телефонный код Узбекистана: +998
Денежная единица: сум
 
Местоположение
Республика Узбекистан расположена в центральной части Центральной Азии, между двумя реками - Амударьей и Сырдарьей. На северо-западе республики расположена Туранская низменность и горы Тянь-Шаня, а на юго-востоке - горные хребты Памир-Алая. Высшая точка гор – 4643 метра. Пустыня Кызылкум находится на севере. Узбекистан граничит с Кыргызстаном, Туркменистаном, Казахстаном, Таджикистаном и Афганистаном. Общая протяженность границ – 6221 километр.
 
Климат
Климат в Узбекистане резко континентальный. Средняя ежемесячная температура зимой - от +10 до +3°C. Лето жаркое и сухое. В летний период температура колеблется от +35 до +45°C. Осень достаточно теплая. Температура воздуха в осенний период составляет около +13°C.
 
Природые ресурсы
В Узбекистане имеются богатейшие месторождения благородных, цветных и редких металлов, все виды органического топлива – нефть, природный газ и газовый конденсат, бурый уголь, горючий сланец. По подтвержденным запасам золота, урана, меди, природного газа, вольфрама, калийных солей, фосфоритов, каолина Узбекистан занимает ведущие мировые места. Так, по запасам золота республика занимает четвертое, а по уровню его добычи седьмое место в мире, по запасам меди – десятое место, по запасу урана – седьмое место, а по его добыче – одиннадцатое место.
 
Растительный мир
Флора Узбекистана насчитывает свыше 3700 видов растений. Из них 1/5 видов – эндемики (то есть, нигде больше не встречаются).
 
Валюта
Все денежные расчеты производятся в национальной валюте Республики Узбекистан (сум), которая была введена в обращение 1 июля 1994 г. (UZS, код 153). 1 сум состоит из 100 тийинов. В настоящее время, в обращении находятся следующие виды банкнот - 1, 3, 5, 10, 25, 50, 100, 200, 500 и 1000 сум. Пункты обмена валюты доступны в каждом городе Узбекистана.
 
Язык
Узбекский язык - государственный язык Республики Узбекистан и язык межнационального общения. До 80% населения могут изъясняться на русском языке.
 
Документы
Для въезда и путешествия по Узбекистану необходимо иметь заграничный паспорт. Виза гражданам России для въезда в Республику Узбекистан не требуется. В гостинице предоставляется справка о регистрации, которую при выезде из Узбекистана могут попросить предъявить сотрудники паспортного контроля. В случае, если гость республики решит остановиться у знакомых, то тогда необходимо зарегистрироваться в ОВИРе по месту проживания.
 
Здоровье
Путешествие по Узбекистану обычно проходит в районах, которые не являются в значительной степени опасными в плане заболевания инфекционными заболеваниями, так что никаких официальных прививок для иностранных граждан не требуется. Однако настоятельно рекомендуется проконсультироваться с врачом, для предупреждения тех или иных заболеваний. Возможны незначительные желудочные жалобы, поскольку в некоторых областях вода содержит повышенное количество минеральных и металлических солей. Одна из главных опасностей для здоровья в жаркое время года - это обезвоживание. Поэтому всегда необходимо поддерживать водный баланс организма безалкогольными напитками. Чрезмерный загар может послужить причиной плохого самочувствия. Желательно иметь при себе лосьон для загара и широкополую шляпу.
 
Фотографирование
Для гостей республики, желающих запечатлеть интересующие их места, не существует никаких запретов. Фотосъемка запрещена лишь в аэропорту и на железнодорожных станциях, в некоторых религиозных местах, военных объектах и ташкентском метро. Фотоплёнки и батареи доступны в продаже, но рекомендуется приобрести все необходимые предметы перед прибытием, особенно если гость республики имеет определенную модификацию или сложный тип фото/видео камеры, которая требует определенного вида плёнки или батарей.
 
Напитки
Минеральная вода местного производства содержит более высокий уровень минеральных веществ, чем некоторая вода иностранного производства и вкус может показаться довольно соленым (эти минеральные воды - лечебные).
 
Покупки
Распространенными подарками являются ювелирные изделия, одежда и ремесленные изделия Центральной Азии, книги, открытки и туристические карты. Существуют ограничения на экспорт ковров. Покупая что-либо на базарах и в некоторых других местах торговли, следует поторговаться с продавцом. В этом случае будут соблюдены правила поведения на восточном базаре и цена на товар может быть значительно снижена.
 
Государственные праздники
1 января - Новый Год
8 марта - Международный Женский День
9 мая - День памяти и почестей
1 сентября - День Независимости
1 октября - День Учителя и Наставника
8 декабря - День Конституции
21 марта Навруз (Мусульманский Новый год)
Главная  Услуги О Компании Законодательство Публикации Вопрос-Ответ Контакты  О Стране

© IntellSphere Group, 2009-2010
    All rights reserved
E-mail: intellspheregroup@gmail.com